Statement from General President Nigro On SMART TD Elections

July 1, 2014

I would like to congratulate John Previsch who was elected president of the International Association of Sheet Metal, Air, Rail and Transportation Workers’ Transportation Division this week.
In addition to John, I would like to extend my congratulations and best wishes to National Legislative Director James A. Stem who will retire September 30. He will be replaced by John Risch who I look forward to working with on behalf of the members of this great International Union.
Besides Risch and Previsich, I would like to also like to congratulate David B. Wier, John E. Lesniewski, John R. England, Doyle K. Turner, Jeremy R. Ferguson, Troy L. Johnson and Adhi S. Reddy on their successful elections.  Together, I look forward to all of us moving forward together as one united Union for the benefit of all our members.
Joseph J. Nigro
SMART General President