Town Hall meeting scheduled on Anthem cyber attack

Published: February 15, 2015

PrintLast week, Anthem informed us that their company was the target of a sophisticated cyber attack. This resulted in unauthorized access to its members’ personal information. The investigation into the security breach is ongoing. We know many of you want information and have questions about this attack. To review what Anthem knows and share with you what they are doing at this point, please join them for a town hall meeting Feb. 17.

Anthem speakers
Ken Goulet, president of Anthem’s Commercial and Specialty Business, will address member concerns and discuss the risks to its customers. Members will  then hear from Anthem’s IT leadership, who will go over details of the incident and explain how they’re working with federal agencies, what they’re are doing internally, and who was impacted.

Mark your calendar
Anthem invites its small and large group employers to attend at the times below for their time zone:

DATE: Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2015

TIMES:
3:30 p.m. to 5 p.m. Eastern time
2:30 p.m. to 4 p.m. Central time
1:30 p.m. to 3 p.m. Mountain time
12:30 p.m. to 2 p.m. Pacific time

Register today
While Anthem’s town hall webcast will accommodate thousands of participants, registration will be first-come, first-served. They anticipate large participation, so they encourage you to register in advance to make sure you have a spot at the conference. When you register, you’ll get event details, including a password, dial-in number and a link for the meeting. You will simply click on that link with a web-enabled device (such as a desktop computer, laptop, tablet, iPad or smartphone) to participate.

When you register, you’ll also have an opportunity to submit questions that have not been covered in the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) or the communications you have received so far. They will answer as many of your questions as time permits during the hour-and-a-half timeframe.

Read our FAQ now
Before attending the conference, take a moment to read Anthem’s updated FAQ. These may help answer many of your questions beforehand. While the conference isn’t set up to allow verbal questions during the call, as mentioned, you may submit questions not covered in the FAQ when you register.

If you’re not able to attend
We will continue sending updated communications about the breach as information becomes available.